Skip to main content
European Research Executive Agency

Horizon Europe Widening - Who should apply

All organisations eligible in Horizon Europe can participate in Widening actions but only organisations based in Widening countries can participate as coordinators. 

According to the Horizon Europe regulation in this programme component, the less R&I advanced countries eligible to coordinate widening actions are 15 EU member states, 14 Associated Countries with equivalent characteristics in terms of R&I performance, as well as the Outermost Regions (defined in Art. 349 TFEU) which are all listed below.

For each specific call, applicants should check the eligibility conditions mentioned in the Work Programme and the related Calls.

Widening countries

Widening - Member States
Widening - Outermost members
Widening - Associated members